News · 15 Dec 2021

NEW: Set Destination feature for more earnings in your preferred direction

UPDATED: From 16 Dec, 7PM, Classic and Premium driver-partners will progressively be able to receive 1 quota each day.


One of the most highly requested features from driver-partners has been the ability to select your destination and receive orders in the same direction. 


We’ve heard your feedback, and we’re excited to announce the new Set Destination feature, which will allow you to do just that, so that you can be matched with passengers travelling in the same direction as your destination.


That means:

👍 More earnings at your convenience

👍 Less worrying about receiving orders in the opposite direction of your plans

👍 Ending your shift with a trip in the same direction as your destination


Trips completed via the Set Destination feature will be eligible for the same incentives as a normal trip.


Pro and Elite driver-partners will progressively receive 2 quota each day to get you where you need to go - whether it’s your preferred hotspot, or your home at the end of the day. This will be progressively rolled out starting 6 Dec, 7PM.


Classic and Premium driver-partners will receive 1 quota each day. This will be progressively rolled out starting 16 Dec, 7PM.


Note: Usage of the Set Destination feature does not guarantee a booking to your exact destination, but we will try to get you as close as possible!


⚠️ Ensure that you have updated your GoPartner app to the 1.16 version to access this feature. This will progressively be made available to driver-partners.


More changes in the GoPartner version 1.16: gjk.sg/app-update




How it works 


From the quick view, you will be able to Set Destination and view your quota for the day. This can also be done when you’re offline, so that you can go online after you have set your destination.


  • From 6 Dec, Pro and Elite driver-partners will receive 2 quota which will be refreshed daily at midnight.
  • From 16 Dec, Classic and Premium driver-partners will receive 1 quota which will be refreshed daily at midnight.

ONE quota is considered used when ONE order in the same direction is completed, cancelled, or ignored. Hence, do ensure that you are ready to accept the booking request before setting your preferred destination.


Orders cancelled by a customer will not be counted as a use of the quota.


👍 Trips completed via the Set Destination feature will be eligible for the same incentives as a usual trip.



You can choose to edit or cancel your set destination before receiving an order, and your quota will not be used.



You will be allocated orders based on your current distance to the selected destination, to help you get closer to the destination.


This does not guarantee a booking to your exact destination, but we will try to get you as close as possible!


After completing the trip, you may choose to use the Set Destination feature again to get closer to the destination if you have remaining quota.


Example

Mr Lee, an Elite driver-partner, is currently at Orchard and is headed to Woodlands. 


With the Set Destination feature, he receives and accepts a booking request from Novena to Ang Mo Kio - bringing him closer to his destination of Woodlands. This uses up one quota, and he is left with one more quota for the day.


💡 Pro-tip

If you do not wish to continue receiving orders after completing the trip, remember to select “I want to go offline after this trip” while en route. You will not automatically go offline after completing the trip using the Set Destination feature.


FAQs


Q: Is this feature available for all service types (e.g GoCar XL, GoTaxi)? 

A: Yes, it is available for all service types.


Q: Are all driver-partners eligible for the set destination feature?

A: From 6 Dec, Pro and Elite driver-partners will receive 2 quota which will be refreshed daily at midnight. 


From 16 Dec, Classic and Premium driver-partners will receive 1 quota, which will also be refreshed daily at midnight.


Q: Do Set Destination orders count towards incentives? 

A: Yes, trips completed via the Set Destination feature will be eligible for the same incentives as a normal trip.


Q: Will I be marked offline after completing a trip while/after using the Set Destination feature?

A: No, you will not automatically go offline after completing the trip. If you would like to go offline when you are enroute, please select the “I want to go offline after this trip” button.


Q: Will rejecting a Set Destination order affect my performance? 

A: Rejecting the order will affect performance as well as use up 1 Set Destination quota.


Q: Will cancelling a Set Destination order affect my performance? 

A: Cancelling within your Cancellation Quota will not impact your performance. Cancelling the order with selected cancel reasons will affect performance. 


However, do note that 1 Set Destination quota will still be utilized if you cancel the order, regardless of cancellation reason. More info: gjk.sg/quota 


Q: If I use the Set Destination feature, will I be allocated trips that will bring me to my exact destination?

A: The Set Destination feature aims to bring you closer to your selected destination. This does not guarantee a booking to your exact destination, but we will try to get you closer.


Q: Why does it take so long to get allocated an order? 

A: It may take some time to get an order that is along the way, as the orders are filtered to bring you as close as possible to your set destination.


Q: I keyed in the wrong address as my preferred destination, how do I change it? 

A: You can click on the “Edit” button to change the preferred destination.


Q: When will my daily quota be reset? 

A: Your daily quota for the Set Destination feature will be reset at 12AM daily.


Q: Why is the drop off for the allocated trip so far away from my preferred destination? 

A: Distance of the drop off may vary up to a few kilometers away and orders are allocated to you to bring you as close as possible to your preferred destination. 


Q: What happens if a customer edits their destination while I am using the Set Destination feature?

A: At the moment, the customer will still be able to edit the destination enroute even if you are using the Set Destination feature. You may wish to ask the customer to let you know in advance if there is any change in destination along the way.

Share This Article

Related Article